Search for perfection Pizza dough (recipe)

Tonight it was Pizza time again! I’ve been searching for the perfect pizza dough for a while now and I think I finally found out! It was worth the search for perfection (at least my perfection). I based my recipe on the one by pitmaster x. Latest changes I tried were using a little less oil and a little more salt and sugar which improved the flavours to me. With these Pizza’s I made the choice to roll them verry thin. I like a nice tin crust with the delicate Asparagus and Scampi. With less delicate products I make them by hand leading to a thicker bodom. I made these today:

Ingredients:

– 680 gr. 00 flour

– 10 gr. dry yeast

– 120 gr. lukewarm water

– 8 gr. sugar

– 10 gr. olive oil

– 15 gr. salt

– 300 ml. water

Preparation:

1. Activate the yeast in 120 ml. water for about 10 min.

2. Add 8 gr. sugar, 10 gr. olive oil and 15 gr. salt to 680gr. flour and mix through

3. Add the activated yeast and 300 ml. water while kneading the dough (+- 10 – 15 minutes). The dough should be elastic and sticky before you let it rise.

4. Place a wet towel over the dough and let it rise for about 4 hours in the refrigerator. The dough is ready when it keeps its form when you poke it! You can do this part faster outside the refrigerator. It takes about a half hour to an hour.

5. Seperate the dough in four equal parts, roll them out add toppings and have a great meal!

Searching for toppings inspiration?

Pizza Asparagus and Brie

Pizza grilled Scampi Zucchinni

Pizza Chorizo and Oyster Mushroom

Please press like or share if  you appreciate!

One thought on “Search for perfection Pizza dough (recipe)

Leave a Reply

